My Latest Discovery: Sunday Morning Yoga at Lululemon

Last month I decided I was ready to get back into shape, after 15 months of NO exercise. My little miracle was born on April 27th, 2012. I worked out regularly throughout my entire pregnancy, until the doctor put me on bed rest for the last 4 weeks before I gave birth. Since Laila was born, I have not been able to get back into my workout routine for a few reasons: first, I was simple overwhelmed from having a new life that depended on me. Secondly, I was not, and am still not sleeping through the night (or rather Laila isn’t sleeping through the night).

Finally, last month, I couldn’t take it anymore!! I had to get back into shape. So I decided I would start slow. My plan was to swim twice a week and go to yoga at least once a week. In looking for an affordable yoga studio on the internet, I came across a free yoga class at the Lululemon store, right up the street from my house. “This is too good to be true”, I thought to myself. But, no, it wasn’t. There were no hidden agendas, fees or any other tricks. Just awesome, free yoga! So far I’ve been to 3 classes, led by 3 different instructors, and they were ALL great. I have absolutely NO complaints about any of the instructors. All the classes were different, challenging and re-energizing.

To top it all off, 2 weeks ago, Lululemon rented a school bus that picked us up at the store, drove us to Beaver Lake, gave us a free yoga class in the park, and drove us back to the store.

yoga-beaver-lake

yoga-beaver-lake4

yoga-beaver-lake3

yoga-beaver-lake2

Lululemon really surprised me and restored my faith in goodness! Thank you Lululemon for an awsome yoga experience, and more importantly, an awsome HUMAN experience!

Leave a Reply

